Moss Points North

inspired ramblings of a designer

Snapshots {Party Invitations}

3 Comments

I’m so excited about this post, I’ve been holding in the surprise for a few months now – my sisters and I threw my parents a surprise 50th birthday party a few weekends ago!  Their birthdays are 12 days apart and for this special year we decided to do something a bit out of the ordinary.  I was able to design custom postcard invitations, work on party decorations, and make yummy food.  I have been waiting to share the details with everyone – starting with the invitations today.

We decided on postcards since they require cheaper postage to send, my design lead us to the blue color scheme for the party, and then I spent two days hand addressing 75 invitations – They seemed to work since we had over 60 people show up for our Saturday afternoon surprise!

3 thoughts on “Snapshots {Party Invitations}

  1. Lover the invitations but LOVE YOU even more! The party was wonderful . . . so many people we haven’t seen in a while!

  2. Pingback: Snapshots {Party Details} : Part 1 « Moss Points North

Leave a Reply

