Moss Points North

inspired ramblings of a designer

Packing Up

Leave a comment

Not sure when it snuck up on me, but today is my last full day in Philadelphia {pause for a moment of stunned shock}. It’s been a little over a year that I’ve been considering the idea of moving out of the area and through a series of fortunate events, that day has arrived. Today I am packing up all my stuff and tomorrow starting on a journey that will land in ARIZONA. Yeah, crazy.

Before this week, I was caught up in the excitement of it all – I get to spend some time with family, road trip across the country with my sister, land in a new area with new things to explore, new job opportunities, and new life opportunities in general. This week though, as each day is my LAST Monday in Philadelphia, my LAST Tuesday, etc. I find myself turning a bit sad. I’m not even sure if that’s the right word for what I’m feeling but whatever it is, I know it’s not a bad thing, but a normal feeling for ending my time in a place that I have lived so many stages of my life in and saying ‘see you later’ to the wonderful people that will stay.

To all I love and leave in Philadelphia, it’s been great, I’ll miss you – but at the same time, knowing the amazing times I had here makes me excited for the future and the new adventures, people, and experiences to come.

Leave a Reply

