Moss Points North

inspired ramblings of a designer

I Made This: Terrarium

1 Comment

DIY Terrarium | Moss Points North

I want to start sharing a lot more of my personal projects that I make here on the blog, starting today with this terrarium! I am a self proclaimed plant mother and lover of the terrarium craze so when I saw this light in the thrift store, my mind immediately saw terrarium.

I see these hanging lights fairly regularly during my thrift store outings. I picked up a smaller one {I think I paid around $5} since I do not have a lot of space to play around with in my apartment. Once I disassembled the light, I flipped the glass shade upside down and laid in some fish tank gravel and enough soil to plant my succulent. I left the holes in the bottom open for drainage and placed it on a small plate I had.

I am so in love with how it turned out!

What are some thrift store items you have found and given new life to?

DIY Terrarium | Moss Points North
Terrarium DIY | Moss Points North
DIY Terrarium | Moss Points North

One thought on “I Made This: Terrarium

  1. I made a geometric terrarium out of glass, but this would have been a lot easier!! Now, I am going to be on the look-out! Thanks.
    http://instagram.com/cdelichte

Leave a Reply

